Yancey Family Genealogical Database

Entries: 54218    Updated: 2017-09-16 19:55:06 UTC (Sat)    Contact: Dennis    Home Page: Yancey Family Surname Resource Center  Note: You will leave RootsWeb

Index | Descendancy | Register | Pedigree | Ahnentafel | Public Profile | Add Post-em

  • ID: I14183
  • Name: BARTLETT YANCEY
  • Sex: M
  • Birth: ABT 1736 in HANOVER CO., VA
  • Death: OCT 1784 in CASWELL CO., NC
  • Reference Number: 00258
  • Note:

    MISC REC:......... - AVAILABLE COUNTY RECS: CASWELL CO., NC CRTD:1777+ BTHS:1913+ MGS:1778+ DTHS:1913+ CENSUS:1790+ LAND:1777+ WILLS:1776+
    MISC REC:......... - AVAILABLE COUNTY RECS: GRANVILLE CO., NC CRTD:1746+ BTHS:1913+ MGS:1758+ DTHS:1913+ CENSUS:1790+ LAND:1755+ WILLS:1746+
    MISC REC:......... - AVAILABLE COUNTY RECS: HANOVER CO., VA CRTD:1720+ BTHS:1853+ MGS:1863+ DTHS:1853+ CENSUS:1810+ LAND:1783+ WILLS:1785+
    MISC REC:.........1736 - HANOVER CO., VA - BIRTH
    MILITARY:.........1754 - PVT. IN REGIMENT OF COL. WM. EATON
    HIST. EVENT:....1754 - FRENCH AND INDIAN WAR BEGINS
    TAX REC:...........1755 - GRANVILLE CO., NC []
    MILITARY:.........1755 - PVT. IN CAPT. JOHN SALLIS COMPANY
    MISC REC:.........1760 - ORANGE (CASWELL) CO., NC - MARRIAGE WITH: ANN (NANCY) [GRAVES]
    MISC REC:.........1760 - ORANGE (CASWELL) CO. CO., - NO MARRIAGE RECORD FOUND ON EXTANT COUNTY RECORDS
    TAX REC:...........1762 - LIVING IN GRANVILLE CO., NC []
    HIST. EVENT:....1763 - FRENCH AND INDIAN WAR ENDS
    MISC REC:.........1764 - ORANGE CO., NC - CHILD BIRTH - - YANCEY, JOHN
    MISC REC:.........1768 - ORANGE CO., NC - CHILD BIRTH - - YANCEY, JAMES
    MISC REC:.........1769 - ORANGE CO., NC - CHILD BIRTH - - YANCEY, THOMAS
    MISC REC:.........1770 - ORANGE CO., NC - CHILD BIRTH - - YANCEY, ELIZABETH PERRY
    MISC REC:.........1773 - CASWELL CO., NC - CHILD BIRTH - - YANCEY, ISABELL
    HIST. EVENT:....1775 - REVOLUTIONARY WAR BEGINS
    HIST. EVENT:....1782 - REVOLUTIONARY WAR ENDS
    MISC REC:.........1784 - CASWELL CO., NC - DEATH
    MISC REC:.........1784 - ORANGE CO., NC - CHILD BIRTH - - YANCEY, FRANCES V.
    MISC REC:.........1785 - CASWELL CO., NC - CHILD BIRTH - - YANCEY, BARTLETT
    MISC REC:.........1786 - CASWELL CO., NC - ESTATE DIVIDED AMONG WIFE & 10 CHILDREN
    CENSUS:............1790 - (WIFE) CASWELL CO., NC []
    CENSUS:............1800 - (WIFE) CASWELL CO., NC [01000-00201-12SLAVES]
    DEED REC:........1813 - CASWELL CO., NC - WIFE DEEDS SLAVE TO SON BARTLETT
    WIFE PROBATE:.1818 - CASWELL CO., NC [RB-H/211]
    MISC REC:.........1818 - CASWELL CO., NC - SPOUSE DEATH: ANN (NANCY) [GRAVES]
    EXTERNAL SEARCH - - GOOGLE (Following URL)
    < CLICK HERE >
    EXTERNAL SEARCH - - ROOTSWEB (Following URL)
    < CLICK HERE >
    EXTERNAL SEARCH - - FAMILYSEARCH (Following URL)
    < CLICK HERE >
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Baldock, Margaret - mgb@zianet.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Bardsley,Gwen - gbardsley@hotmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Barger, Colleen - cmbarger@ualr.edu
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Bassett, Tom - mavisbassett@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Bewley, Yancey Jones - Bearjonesii@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Bigman, John - jbigman@pacrimcom.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Burnes, Karla - kaybur46@hotmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Chadics, Brianna - bchadic@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Cherry, Winky - winkycherry@comcast.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Clark, A - apclark1023@att.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Clayton, Mary - myc1120@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Collins, Avery - averygcollins@icloud.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Conder, Melvin - melconder@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Crew, Robin - scarlett45@bellsouth.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Dawes, Pauline - lpdawes@hotmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Dial, LaNett - ldial47@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Dickson, Martha - tracewaybai@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Duncan, James - dukeduncan30@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Ezell, Sean - seanezell@hotmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Frederick, Richmond - rfrederi2@comcast.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Freedman, Claire - claire@deoinc.com˙
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Freeman, Martha - mamadoll.freeman@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Garner, Thomas - tomg72018@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Gibson, Linda - customsewn@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Golla, Dianne - dmggjg@gvtc.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Graben, Susan - SPGraben@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Green, Robert Y - YanceyG98@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Green, Sharon S - nece38635@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Hacker, Barbara - barbhacker@pldi.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Harris-Ralston Charlea - CharleaHR@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Harward, Launa - launadh@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Harward, Laura - launadh@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Herina, John - hawkeye622@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Hirst, Herb & Cyndy - hirst@q.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Hough, Darlene - cdkhough@hotmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: James, Vicki - veeljay51@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Jaqubino, Sheila - sheila.smjassociates@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Crutcher, Jerrry - rexcarr2@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Juch, Bob - Bob@juch.org
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Kocisek, Linda Miller - Ezkocisek@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Koonsman, Tamara - tkoonsman62@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Layhew, Marina - RENALAYHEW@YAHOO.COM
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Lentz, Eileen - grannylentz@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Lewis, Virginia - VLewis4752@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Luck, Eric - eric@ericluck.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Lyle, Paulette - pollylyle@me.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Mattson, Teri - TerryAnn2@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Mays, Kim - kdmays@cox.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: McAden, Tonsie - tmcaden@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: McCain, Robby - robbymccain@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: McDonald, Ben - bmcd584@numail.org
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Medart, Barbara - medartb@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Meissner, Loren P - LPMeissner@msn.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Meldrem, Anita - AnitaMeldrem@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Meldrum, Vince - vmeldrum@earthforce.org
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Miller, Tracy - traceymmiller2@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Mitchell, Robert - gauchos1957@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Mitton, Hayley - hale23@cox.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Murray, Kim - gravehuntingmom@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Nielson, David - david@thenielsons.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Nunn, Billea - nbilliea@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Parker, Rebecca - bellaboolove@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Parrish, Jason - drmojoluv@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Paulukaitus, Adam - pztpaco34@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Peacock, Jamie - jamiespeacock@live.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Peterson, Kathy - kspete@cox.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Phelan, Stephanie - slyp11@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Pinkham, Mary - mary.pinkham@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Pratt, Joanna - joannapratt@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Procknow, Michael - Dieselnaw@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Purcell, Bettie - bhpurcell@comcast.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Raia, Mario - m.raia@mobilewarrior.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Randle, Leslie - plainandfancy@comcast.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Reid, Bruce - brucereid@cox.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Reynolds, Yancey - Reynolds@landsale.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Ridgway, Deborah - ridgwaylady@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Rogers, David - NJRDOR@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Sar Leone, Becky - beckielboo@comcast.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Scott, Paula - PLRScott@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Simpson, Becky - becker5071@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Thayer, Dean - dinothayer@comcast.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Townsend, Chuck - cet2016@comcast.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Van Cleef, Carol - carolvanc@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Vandebusse, Donna - nell41@chartermi.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Wallace, Greg - johngwallace67@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Watson, Stella Y - swjenna@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Wiebe, R. Herbert - rhwiebe@bellsouth.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Willis, Rick - WILLIS382@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Wilson, Mary Ann - maryann.wilson57@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Winsted, John - jwinsted@comcast.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Wood, Caren - carenmwood@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Wright, Brec - brecwright@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Alva Don - ma.donyancey@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Charles D - cyancey3@bellsouth.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Charles E - cyancey3@bellsouth.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Dave - dave.yancey@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Earl - eey0321@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Hugh - hyanco@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Jessie A - callaway_z2000@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Jim - jim27601@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Jimmy R - jim.yancey@doa.nc.gov
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Keith - ky2531@sbcglobal.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Melissa - yanceymelissa@ymail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Michael - tesurotaro@hotmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Mike - mikeyancey@myrealbox.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Scott A - scotandcrissy@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Sherry - sdy@ubtanet.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Stephanie - slyp11@aol.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Steve - raptor5@cox.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Steve - steve.yancey@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Summer Brook - y_summer@hotmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Tanya - tryance@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancey, Wesley - wesley.yancey@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancy, Bobby - byancy@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancy, Lori - loriy1999@yahoo.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Yancy, William Samuel - wsamyancy@gmail.com
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Young, James - youngjmy@cox.net
    DESCENDANT/RESEARCHER: Zundell, Ann - garyannz@cox.net
    SEE WEBSITE: http://yanceyfamilygenealogy.org/probate/will_004.htm WILL
    SEE WEBSITE: http://boards.rootsweb.com/surnames.yancey/391/mb.ashx
    SEE WEBSITE: http://www.gravesfa.org/
    EXTERNAL LINK - - CASWELL CO., NC GENWEB (Following URL)
    < CLICK HERE >
    EXTERNAL LINK - - FS Info: CASWELL CO., NC (Following URL)
    < CLICK HERE >
    EXTERNAL LINK - - GRANVILLE CO., NC GENWEB (Following URL)
    < CLICK HERE >
    EXTERNAL LINK - - FS Info: GRANVILLE CO., NC (Following URL)
    < CLICK HERE >
    EXTERNAL LINK - - HANOVER CO., VA GENWEB (Following URL)
    < CLICK HERE >
    EXTERNAL LINK - - FS Info: HANOVER CO., VA (Following URL)
    < CLICK HERE >
    EXTERNAL LINK - - FS Info: ORANGE (CASWELL) CO., (Following URL)
    < CLICK HERE >
    SOURCES: CGCP-293|IGNC|NYHI-9|RBJL-532,596|RTBY-18,178,181|SYMH-325|HCNC|RTPS-55|GTGN|SCSC-632|BYNC|RSAN-28 (FGS)




    Father: JAMES YANCEY b: ABT 1713 in VIRGINIA
    Mother: ANN OR ELIZABETH THORNTON? b: NOT RECORDED

    Marriage 1 ANN (NANCY) GRAVES b: NOT RECORDED
    • Married: ABT 1760 in ORANGE (CASWELL) CO., NC
    Children
    1. Has Children SARAH YANCEY b: in CASWELL CO., NC
    2. Has Children JOHN YANCEY b: ABT 1764 in ORANGE CO., NC
    3. Has Children JAMES YANCEY b: ABT 1768 in ORANGE CO., NC
    4. Has Children THOMAS YANCEY b: ABT 1769 in ORANGE CO., NC
    5. Has Children ELIZABETH PERRY YANCEY b: 5 FEB 1770 in ORANGE CO., NC
    6. Has Children ISABELL YANCEY b: ABT 1773 in CASWELL CO., NC
    7. Has Children MARY YANCEY b: ABT 1774 in ORANGE CO., NC
    8. Has No Children NANCY YANCEY b: ABT 1775 in ORANGE CO., NC
    9. Has Children FRANCES V. YANCEY b: ABT 1784 in ORANGE CO., NC
    10. Has Children BARTLETT YANCEY b: 19 FEB 1785 in CASWELL CO., NC
  • We want to hear from you! Take our WorldConnect survey

    Index | Descendancy | Register | Pedigree | Ahnentafel | Public Profile | Add Post-em

    Printer Friendly Version Printer Friendly Version Search Ancestry Search Ancestry Search WorldConnect Search WorldConnect Join Ancestry.com Today! Join Ancestry.com Today!

    WorldConnect Home | WorldConnect Global Search | WorldConnect Help

    RootsWeb.com, Inc. is NOT responsible for the content of the GEDCOMs uploaded through the WorldConnect Program. If you have a problem with a particular entry, please contact the submitter of said entry. You have full control over your GEDCOM. You can change or remove it at any time.